The Vice-Chancellor's Exemplary Teaching Award Scheme was launched in the year 1999 to give recognition to outstanding teachers. Every year, each Faculty can nominate at least one teacher for the award whose performance in teaching is considered excellent in the eyes of students and other teaching staff. The award serves not only as a recognition of the contributions of the awardees in the area of teaching, but also reflects the University's commitment to providing quality education.

Vice-Chancellor's Exemplary Teaching Award 2018

Dr Lai Pit-shun
English Language Teaching Unit,
Faculty of Arts
Dr Au Yeung Chau-kin Anson
Department of Finance,
Faculty of Business Administration
Professor Chung Man-cheung
Department of Educational Psychology,
Faculty of Education
Professor Lau Tat-ming Darwin
Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering,
Faculty of Engineering
Mr Ha Kong-nam Summer
The Nethersole School of Nursing,
Faculty of Medicine
Professor Hui Pak-ming
Department of Physics,
Faculty of Science
Professor Cheung Mei-chun
Department of Social Work,
Faculty of Social Science
Dr Cheung Hang-cheong Derek
Office of University General Education