About Us

Get to know the gallery

In celebration of its Golden Jubilee, CUHK  started to set up the University Gallery. The steering committee was led by Professor Leung Yuen-sang, and members included Professor Michael K.M. Hui, Professor Joseph S.P. Ting, Professor Ng Lun Ngai-ha, Mr Heung Shu-fai, Mr Ho Man-sum, Ms Alima S.F. Tuet, and Ms Amy Y.M. Tsui. The University Gallery was built with a generous donation from the T S Kwok Foundation. Dr Raymond P.L. Kwok, representing the T S Kwok Foundation, and Professor Joseph J.Y. Sung, Vice-Chancellor of CUHK, officiated at the grand opening ceremony on 28 November 2013.

With seven zones across two storeys, the University Gallery is located at the main entrance of the University Library. Through the display of hundreds of precious photographs, artefacts, and multimedia resources, the Gallery exhibits the history, memorable moments and achievements of CUHK in the past 50 years, mirroring the rapid changes of our home city.

Exhibits

Graduation Certificate of Professor Yu Ying-shih (1952) The satin (1963) Seal of the Vice-Chancellor (1964) Coat of arms (1967) ‘Asian Hero’ Award from the Time Magazine (2003) Naming Certificate of Asteroid 'Kaokuen' (1996) Naming Certificate of Asteroid 'Kaokuen' (1996) A letter from Ch'ien Mu to Tang Chun-i (1960) Student exchange programme signed up with UC (1965)

News

Information

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 10am – 5pm

Wednesday: 12nn – 5pm

Sunday: 2pm – 5pm

(Closed on Public Holidays)

關於我們

大學展覽廳簡介

為誌中大金禧校慶,中大籌建大學展覽廳,由梁元生教授擔任籌備委員會主席,成員包括許敬文教授、丁新豹教授、吳倫霓霞教授、香樹輝先生、何萬森先生、脫新範女士及徐綺薇女士。大學展覽廳荷蒙郭得勝基金贊助籌建,於2013年11月28日開幕,由郭得勝基金代表郭炳聯博士及中大校長沈祖堯教授主禮。

大學展覽廳設於大學圖書館正門入口處,共兩層,劃分七大展區,展出數百珍貴的歷史照片、文物及多媒體資源,讓公眾、師生及校友認識中大過去半世紀的發展歷程及成就,同時回顧香港社會幾十年間的快速發展。

展品

新亞書院余英時教授畢業證書 (1952) 三院教職員慶祝中文大學成立並歡迎校長李卓敏博士大會嘉賓題名錦緞 (1963.11.7) 中文大學校長鈐章 (1964) 中文大學紋章 (1967) 《時代》雜誌「亞洲英雄」獎項 (2003) 高錕星命名證書 (1996) 楊振寧教授 - 諾貝爾物理學獎 (1957) 錢穆致唐君毅信函 (1960s) 加州大學學生交流協議 (1965)

最新消息

開放時間

開放時間

星期一至五:上午十時至下午五時

網上預約


星期六:上午十二時半至下午五時

網上預約


星期日及公眾假期:休館