Virtual Tour

Research on China has been an integral part of CUHK's academic tradition since the University's first days. This zone introduces our distinguished scholars and institutes of Chinese Studies:

The Masters

The founding fathers of the Chinese University boasted many visionary scholars of Chinese studies. While bearing the torch for the Chinese scholastic tradition, they also interpreted a new Chinese studies from modern perspectives. They advocated re-visiting the value of Chinese history and culture, and re-establishing the Chinese humanistic spirit and the traditional moral social order. They have nurtured many talent in Chinese studies, wielded great influence in the Chinese academic circle and, not least, laid a solid foundation for the work of promoting Chinese culture at the University.

International Hub of Chinese Studies

Research on Chinese studies has been an integral part of CUHK’s academic tradition since the University’s first days. Currently, CUHK undertakes a wide scope of research in this discipline, covering languages, literature and the performing arts, as well as fields such as cultural heritage and history, social and regional development, political and legal development, public health and environment, and commerce and law. The purpose is to ensure the continuance of Chinese culture and its humanistic spirit, and its transmission from generation to generation.

Exhibits

Graduation Certificate of Professor Yu Ying-shih (1952) The satin (1963) Seal of the Vice-Chancellor (1964) Coat of arms (1967) ‘Asian Hero’ Award from the Time Magazine (2003) Naming Certificate of Asteroid 'Kaokuen' (1996) Naming Certificate of Asteroid 'Kaokuen' (1996) A letter from Ch'ien Mu to Tang Chun-i (1960) Student exchange programme signed up with UC (1965)

News

  • UGallery's Opening Hours during the Lunar New Year Holidays
    24 – 28 January 2020 Closed
    29 January 2020 10am – 5pm
    15 January 2010
  • UGallery's Opening Hours during Christmas and New Year holidays
    25 December 2019 Closed
    26 December 2019 Closed
    1 January 2020 Closed
    16 December 2019
  • UGallery's Opening Hours during Mid-Autumn Festival, National Day and Chung Yeung Festival
    14 September 2019 Closed
    1 October 2019 Closed
    7 October 2019 Closed
    5 September 2019
  • Typhoon & Black Rainstorm Arrangement 1 August 2016

Information

Opening Hours

Opening Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 10am – 5pm

Wednesday: 12nn – 5pm

Sunday: 2pm – 5pm

(Closed on Public Holidays)

中大自創校起即肩負「結合傳統與現代,融會中國與西方」的使命,以承傳中國文化為己任,積數十年中國人文研究的傳統,可謂卓然有成。本展區介紹中大在中國研究的重要人物及單位,分別為:

大師身影

中大創校先賢中不乏目光遠大的中國研究學者,他們繼承中國的學術傳統,又以現代觀點重新詮釋國學,主張重新認識中國歷史文化的價值,並重建中國人文精神和倫理道德傳統;他們培育不少國學人才,深刻影響著華人學術圈,亦為中文大學發揚中國文化的工作打下根基。

中國研究重鎮

中大自創校起即肩負「結合傳統與現代,融會中國與西方」的使命,以承傳中國文化為己任,積數十年中國人文研究的傳統,可謂卓然有成。目前中大的中國研究領域涵蓋廣泛,涵蓋語文、文學及表演藝術、或文化承傳和歷史、社會和區域發展、政治及法制發展、公共衞生和環境、商業與法律等,以期多方面為傳承中國文化及人文精神作出貢獻。

展品

新亞書院余英時教授畢業證書 (1952) 三院教職員慶祝中文大學成立並歡迎校長李卓敏博士大會嘉賓題名錦緞 (1963.11.7) 中文大學校長鈐章 (1964) 中文大學紋章 (1967) 《時代》雜誌「亞洲英雄」獎項 (2003) 高錕星命名證書 (1996) 楊振寧教授 - 諾貝爾物理學獎 (1957) 錢穆致唐君毅信函 (1960s) 加州大學學生交流協議 (1965)

最新消息

開放時間

開放時間

星期一至五:上午十時至下午五時

網上預約


星期六:上午十二時半至下午五時

網上預約


星期日及公眾假期:休館